Tribal Fest 9 Info Right Here…

Tribal Fest Number 9 Number 9 (3X3)
May 13 – 17, 2009
Sebastopol CA

Wowza!!  24 hours of performances over the last 3 days! I still haven’t decided if I can make it this year though I’d really like to.  The workshops are filling up fast so I should, and that would be my #1 reason for going!

For class schedule and registration, check it out here:  www.BlackSheepBellyDance.com

Teacher line up so far:

  • Amy Sigil of Unmata – CA
  • Ariellah – CA
  • Asharah – VA
  • Aubre of Lumina Bellydance Co. – CA
  • Carolena of FatChanceBellyDance – CA
  • Colleena of the Shakti School – INDIA
  • Daniela – FL
  • Deb Rubin – CA
  • Frédérique – CA
  • Grace of Deviant Dance – OR
  • Heather of Urban Tribal Dance Co.- CA
  • Jill Parker of Ultra Gypsy – CA
  • Kajira Djoumahna of BlackSheep BellyDance – HI
  • Karim Nagi of Turbo Tabla – EGYPT & US
  • Kiki Kuan of Tribal Sky – TAIWAN
  • Lava of Sisters of Alchemy – BC, CANADA
  • Lee Ali – CA
  • Mardi Love of The Indigo – CA
  • Marjhani of Oojahm – CA
  • Michelle Manx – TX
  • Onça & August of the Mezmer Society – NC
  • Paulette Rees-Denis of Gypsy Caravan – OR
  • Patricia Passo – SPAIN
  • Princess Farhana – CA
  • Rachel Brice of The Indigo – CA
  • Romka – WA, DC
  • Sabine of Tribalation! – OR
  • Samantha Riggs of Boom Boom Bollywood – AZ
  • Sashi of Ascend Tribal Dance – CA
  • Sera Solstice – NY
  • Shakra – WA, DC
  • Suhaila – CA
  • TABU – NV
  • Tatseena of Good Vibrations – CA
  • Tempest – NJ
  • Tori King of Daughters of Durga – NV
  • Zafira – PA
  • Ziah Ali of Awalim – GA
  • Zoe Jakes of The Indigo – CA

A partial list of vendors:

  • Geisha Moth! – www.geishamoth.com
  • Kajira & BlackSheep BellyDance – www.BlackSheepBellyDance.com
  • Med’Devi Ink {Tempest} – meddevi.tribe.net
  • Bali Isle – www.stores.ebay.com/wendybalisle
    & www.baliisle.com
  • Blume Bauer Clothing – www.bellydancegear.com
  • Naked Artisan Photography – www.thenakedartisan.com
  • Saharaja Bazaar ( formerly Gypsy Threads) – www.saharaja.com
  • Creatrix Designs – www.shaktihenna.com
  • Tombo Studio – www.tombostudio.com
  • Gypsy Caravan – www.gypsycaravan.us
  • Tawapa/Wild Card – www.tawapa.com & www.wildcardcollection.com
  • Hipsterr – www.hipstirrbelts.com
  • Colleena & Shakti Imports – www.colleenashakti.com
  • Talismana Designs
  • Silk Road Tribal – www.silkroadtribal.com
  • Firefly Style – www.fireflystyle.com
  • Raven’s Fire – www.ravensfire.biz
  • Tuareg Jewelry – www.tuaregjewelry.com
  • Kyla’s Keepsakes – www.kylas-keepsakes.com
  • Zrii Drink – www.2hiworldwide.myzrii.com
  • Black Lotus Clothing – www.blacklotusclothing.com
  • Solace & EMP – Jeremiah Soto – www.empcds.com
  • Chovihani – www.chovihani.com
  • Phoenix Rising Designs – www.phoenixRisingArtists.com
  • Alter Egos Bazaar
  • Flying Skirts – www.flyingskirts.com
  • Firebird Faerie Wear
  • And be on the lookout for Tribal Fest’s first ever “Tribal Bellydance Jam Band”.  An open dance floor with a Jam! The vision: a core group of players and people join in and dancers do their thing.

    Core Jam Band members will include:
    Jeremiah Soto of Solace – www.soundsofsolace.com/solace/
    Jeff Rees from Gypsy Caravan and Mizna – www.gypsycaravan.us/mizna.php
    August Hoerr of The Mezmer Society – www.augusthoerr.com

    They will take the Tribal Fest stage and invite anyone who would like to come play with them to come up.  Like a great drum circle! This is your chance to come up and jam with some of the most outstanding musicians in the bellydance scene today!  Bring your drum, your zills, your mizmar WHATEVER!!! Join them on-stage and add to the sound and excitement.  Everyone is welcome to join in.